Bergen County, NJ Moving Companies Cited For Unlicensed Services

New Jersey issued violation notices against eight moving companies for allegedly soliciting customers or performing moving services in the state¬†without being licensed by the New Jersey Division of Consumer Affairs. The violation notice requires that the company pay a civil penalty of $2,500. That fine can be reduced to $1,250 if the company submits an application to the division for a public mover’s license within 15 days.